Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Just financed a brand new 2024 HRV Sport AWD for a great deal! My salesperson, Cam Thompson, was extremely easy to work with. He was genuine, kind, responsive and relentless in trying to get me the best deal. This was my first car buying/financing experiencing and it was honestly a smooth ride (pun intended). Appreciate all the hard work put in by Cam and the team at Germain Honda. Enjoying my new ride and will be recommending all my friends and family to work with Cam!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

I bought a Certified Used Honda CRV from this dealership. The salesman, Cam Thompson, was very helpful, professional, and provided me with detailed information about the history of the vehicle. I was very impressed with Cam's no pressure approach to selling this car. I got a fair price for a car that is in great condition considering the prices other dealerships were offering for similar vehicles.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

I worked with Cameron "Cam" Thompson to purchase my new Honda. It's my 3rd Honda and the second one I bought from Germain. The experience was great and I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Great service and friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Before going to Germain Honda of Ann Arbor, I visited 9 other different car dealers from several makes. None of those even compared with the buying experience I had at Honda. The knowledgeable and supportive staff at GHofAA was amazing. Cameron Thompson was my agent. He was professional, attentive and friendly. He made the buying process a breeze. He took the time to show me all the features of my car and provided good information. I'd mentioned to Cameron that my new car was a gift from my son. He surprised me with a big red bow on my car! ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Nick Sneed in Service went above and beyond. Integrity was very much apparent. I’m from out of town, I really wish the dealership was near me.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

After going back to Germain Honda for a service and speaking with Doug, I am beyond impressed by the level of service this team put in to making the previous mistake right. I was able to go into the service center and get out within an hour and 20 minutes and they actually took care of the cost for this service. I was shocked that they were willing to do that and I didn't ask for it. Thanks guys, and we will be back! I’m disappointed and honestly just incredibly confused. I had an appointment today for an oil ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

Had a great buying experience with Cameron, very helpful and thorough. It was stress free and an easy time.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

I've always loathed the car buying process until meeting Mr. Cameron Thompson - we were so impressed by Cameron's ease of support and responsiveness. We never felt pressured to purchase a vehicle that didn't suit our needs and he approached the entire process with a lot of ease that truly made the experience enjoyable. Cameron took the time to go through the car's features to make sure we were setup for success to enjoy all the amenities of our new vehicle. I've never had a car salesperson show me this level of personalization in the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Having newly moved to the US and not being fully aware of the car leasing procedure, Cameron Thompson was extremely helpful and made the entire process of buying my Honda civic sport seamless and quick for us. His friendly demeanor instantly puts you at ease. If you're looking to buy a Honda in Ann Arbor, Cameron is your man! 5 star all the way!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Our salesman who we ended up buying the car from was wonderful and actually saved our entire experience with the dealership. Our initial visit to the dealership started out well enough. My wife and I were greeted at the door very politely. The salesman I’d spoken to on the phone was busy when we arrived so we were kindly escorted to a waiting area. Shortly after that the gentleman who greeted us at the door made the offer to go ahead and take the vehicle for a test drive while our salesman finished up his prior business. We took ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

My wife and I had a great service experience at Germain Honda. We came in for an oil change as well as some vague descriptions of a couple noises coming from our 2011 Honda Element we recently purchased. To be honest I was a little scarred and felt flustered by our previous used vehicle we purchased in Colorado and the immense amount of suspension work it needed. We were met by our service advisor Chris O'Lear who patiently listened to our concerns and talked us through some diagnostics that were recommended. Given this is our only vehicle and we would ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Kudos to Germain Honda! For 2 years I’ve had this nauseating stuttering at low speeds with my transmission. I went to 2 other shops (because I felt dealer prices were too high) and despite all their diagnostics, they could not find anything wrong. I was figuring a few thousand dollars to eventually fix my transmission. Well, I went to Germain. This guy, Chris O’Lear, took a very short drive (with me driving the car to rule out bad driving habits) and he felt exactly what I needed him to experience. He said sometimes the shop trucks do that and this ...

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

We had a great experience working with Cole Pender. Cole was straight forward and was dedicated to making the used car purchase process as easy as possible. We appreciated his approach and recommend others to work with Cole when in need of a new/used car.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

I had a wonderful experience leasing a 2023 HRV. I worked with the salesperson Jason Loren, and was extremely impressed with his work. He was very thorough in showing me all the options within my budget, and took time to explain everything. He got me the highest offer for my trade in ($1500 higher than a local competitor) and made the whole process as painless as possible. I would absolutely recommend Germain Honda, and Jason Loren specifically. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Wonderful Job Jason! Thanks for getting my truck set up so quickly. Charles

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Highly recommend Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your service needs! Had an issue with my vehicle and brought my issue to Germain Service Department. The staff is very professional and advised me every step of the way! Want to ensure Doug and Tyler are recognized for their professionalism and going above and beyond with their customer support. They each made the service process very smooth and ensured any need was covered. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

Hey Jason...Good to see you on video email. Hope you had a great time in Alaska! I see you are looking great. Have a few questions, plan to make and appointment or stop Wednesday AM after La fitness to see if you are free. We love the ride. Notice there are a lot of Hondas on the rode! Tom and Mary Jane. PS say hello to Corey.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Great dealership. Amazing experience. Thank you hunter matthew

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2023

Multiple visits for service. Excellent experience every time. Great employees. Great customer service. Great car - Honda Pilot.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with Thaddeus Harmon under sales manager Corey, both of whom were excellent. They honored a deal agreed upon by phone earlier and made the experience a pleasure, which was a stark difference to South Gate Honda where price hikes near the end bordered on fraud. If you are looking for a Honda in or around the Detroit area I would strongly encourage you to check out Germain Honda in Ann Arbor, worth the trip for a better deal and no nasty last-minute price swaps.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2023

As of today I am a new car owner. I can't say enough about the friendly staff of Germaine Honda. Acquisition team member Isabeau Mallast knew what I was looking for as per a previous discussion. She pointed me in the right direction to Jeff Williams. He helped me with financing and all the other details of purchasing a vehicle. Knowledgeable hard working and a pleasant individual to work with thank you Jeff and thanks Isabeau. If you are looking to buy or sell a car I would tell you check this team out. This is one satisfied owner. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

I wanted to express my appreciation to Hunter Matthews and the great staff at Germain Honda. My wife and I purchased a used vehicle on a Saturday afternoon and to say the least my experience was a 10 out of 10! Hunter was friendly and knowledgeable which made our buying process extremely easy. They have a great team at Germain Honda and I highly recommend Hunter and the crew if you're looking for a vehicle, it was worth the drive to Ann Arbor! My car has exceeded my expectations and I'm very pleased with the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

I recently tried to re-enter my code for radio. After several tries, no luck. Manual said to go the a friendly Honda dealership for help. Well I hit the Jackpot!! I was helped by Kyle who was so helpful, friendly, and professional. He took the time to explain the procedure while he detached and reattached my battery cable and set my code. Thank you for the service!!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

I sold my old car to Germain Honda. Xavier and his team were excellent. The entire process was very smooth and efficient. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

I called today regarding service for a starter repair. I spoke with Kyle who is a service advisor. This young man was so patient, kind and explained everything to me as if I were the only customer calling the dealership. As an older woman having to deal with contractors, mechanics etc. is was so nice to be talking to someone who wasn't belittling and rude. Definitely will be considering serving with this dealer based on this employee. Thanks Kyle! Your'e awesome!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

I had a great new car purchase experience at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. I worked with Hunter Matthews. The buying experience and purchase price were great. Hunter kept me well informed of any purchase related details prior to pickup day. When the Civic finally came in, I spent less than an hour at the dealership. The car was clean and ready to go. If you need a new Honda, check them out!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

Kyle at the Service department is an absolute legend. He is very thoughtful and always looks out for his customers. I was given a sizable, bill, and Kyle was able to drastically reduce the price and I really appreciate that. Kyle really went above and beyond to work with me and he’s very honest. He is the reason why I came back to the dealership for more service. He is very kind and a gem of a guy. Germain Honda is very blessed to have him. If I could give Kyle 20/10 I would do so.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

Working with Jason Loren of Germain Honda was the cherry on top of buying an amazing new car for our family. The entire process was thorough & professional whilst making us feel incredibly comfortable & taken care of. We were able to avoid the horror stories going around over the new Pilot & crazy MSRP gauging from dealerships. Hands down, 10 out of 10 recommend shopping at Germain & reaching out to Jason for any & all car needs. We can’t wait to continue enjoying our 2023 Honda Pilot Elite.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2023

We brought my wife's 2020 Honda Fit in for service today because the car required a jump start earlier in the day. Chris O'Lear on the service team brought the car in for service earlier than the scheduled appointment so my wife would not have to wait. They did a thorough evaluation of the battery and determined that it needed replacement (fortunately it was under warranty). After my wife checked out, he texted me to let me know the rest of the electrical system was fine and that the battery replacement resolved the issue. Chris' professionalism and excellent customer ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2023

My 80 year old mom stopped in the service department today because her CRV was making a concerning sound. She was on her way from dropping me off in Ann Arbor and heading back to her home in Dearborn. She did not have an appointment and it was less than a half hour before closing time. The first service advisor she met when she pulled in immediately offered to go for a ride with her to hear the concerning sound. He knew that it was her axle and confirmed this with another service person that was more of an expert in ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2023

Fantastic service experience. Chris O’Lear was very friendly and personable! 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

I like great customer service. I think it shows the business’s management wants to make money by delivering great services and quality products, so they usually have professional and helpful staff. Whether you want to move fast or slow on a purchase, Germain Honda provides a great experience. I have purchased two cars at Germain Honda, and each time I left knowing where I will buy my next car.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Nick and his team of technicians isolated an electrical/grounding problem on my 2018 Odyssey (among the more difficult problems to identify) and fixed it successfully. I’m truly grateful for their focused effort to resolve the problem.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

My son got a great car from them and Jason Loren was so helpful and communicated very well throughout the process. Great guy! They even fixed some items on their dime to make this older model/lower mileage Honda Fit safe and reliable for my son! Thank you so much for helping us have a fantastic Christmas!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

I have bought Honda Accords from this dealership for many years and have always had excellent service. That is a big selling point. Recently I took my car into the Service Department for a tire check since the tire pressure light went on. I saw Christopher Cole, and he noticed that I was uncomfortable not knowing the problem since I would be driving to Lansing the next day. He looked at the tire and saw a nail; the problem was taken care of within an hour as promised along with a point check, and I left knowing that I would ...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

We have been getting our Honda vehicles serviced at Germain Honda in Ann Arbor since 2014. Throughout that time, Michael Thiede has been our Service Advisor: he has been absolutely outstanding and has made every visit an enjoyable experience. He is an exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, good listener, patient, and cheerful throughout all of our appointments. I am a retired professor and has the ability to observe and assess people’s behavior and skills. When I am at Germain Honda, I have seen how Michael has interacted and communicated with other clients with respect and professionalism. My family and I see how ...

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

I had a great experience with Honda getting my car repaired. My insurance company dragged their feet and as a result my car was broken for two weeks before they approved the repairs. Kyle worked tirelessly to help me with my insurance and loaned me a car to use for the entire process. He really went above and beyond. Stellar customer service!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

My wife and I were highly satisfied with our experience at Germain Honda in Ann Arbor Michigan. Our salesman Thaddeus Harmon did a great job helping us find the right vehicle. He was very patient and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions we had about the vehicle we ended up purchasing (2021 Honda Pilot). I highly recommend working with Thaddeus if you stop in at Germain Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Very polite dealership, the salesman was very nice and very happy with our purchase

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

My wife was a week from her due date with our first child and anxiously looking for a new vehicle after hers broke down. Jason went above and beyond taking care of us and helping us find a car after we had bad experiences at other dealerships in the area. Jayson was patient, understanding, and made our car buying process surprisingly a lot of fun. I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to purchasing more vehicles for my family here in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

I had a 7/28/2022 service appointment for my 2016 Honda Odyssey (my 3rd Odyssey) due to a cylinder miss fire issue (P0302) at around 68k miles. This Odyssey is my only car where I use to take my mom to her medical appointments. My service advisor, Nick, is very professional and helpful in explaining the repair in details to me. He also helps convey my situations to the service department manager, Doug, to get this major repair completed ahead of the scheduled time. I really appreciate their efforts to make it a great experience for me and highly recommend Nick to those ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Took my car in for service and was very happy with my service advisor, Mike Delaney. He took extra time to explain everything I would need to have done on my visit. Explained why things needed to be done and cost. He listened to my concerns, with current issues I had with my Car. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

I had a great experience at Honda. Nick (I hope I got his name right!) was very professional and also took an effort to make it a better experience for me. This was my first time at this center. He guided me well and said things as it is. I would highly recommend Nick to anyone looking for good servicing. It also got done much earlier than the expected time frame.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Great people here at Germain Honda! Dean helped us with the purchase of a 2021 Honda Pilot. The entire team was helpful and customer service oriented. I don't live in the area, but I recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

The folks over at Germain Honda really took care of me. Mr. Shakeal Perkins was the conductor of a great adventure of my first purchase of a new vehicle. The car came just the way I ordered it online. I was shocked in many ways than one. first, I was contacted earlier than the estimated date of arrival- I was informed the car was in production on a Monday. Then, I received a text it was ready Friday - of the same week ! this is the second Saturday I"ve had my new Honda Civic Thanks to the cool ...

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Thaddeus was exactly what we needed when we found him. Before this, my daughter and I had an awful experience at another car dealership in another city. Thaddeus treated my daughter and myself like a professional and never tried to pressure us into a car. No games. The deal was exactly like he said it was going to be when she signed the papers. If I ever need another car I'll travel 5 hours to buy one from him. Thanks, Steve

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Me and my wife sold our used CR-V to Germain Honda. Javier helped us make a great deal with hassle free. We spent less than 2 hours to get out of the dealership with a check. I don’t normally write a review for a dealership. However, because I was satisfied with the deal with Javier and his manager, I wanted to give them a credit. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

I recently sold my Honda Civic to Germain - they offered a better price than the dealership I got it from, and Elizabeth & Jason were so professional and kind that I almost walked away with a new car that day My regular dealership experience is usually uncomfortable - other places make you feel like a piece of meat on the floor with sales-thirsty agents sizing you up the second you enter - Germain is the opposite. The atmosphere there is how car dealerships should be, so to the whole team there, keep it up 😁

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

I just got a new phone and had trouble connecting to car-play. Since I am not tech savvy, I feel much more comfortable having people show me what to do instead of telling me over the phone. It doesn't sound like a sale person in showroom would have the time to help me fixing Car-Play because it might be a phone issue, on top of the fact that I even not bought my Honda from this store. Bear in mind that I might be redirected to call 800, I drove in anyway. To make long story short, not only the ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

I hate buying cars, and I really hate buying cars at dealerships. I hate even walking into them, knowing you’ll be there for hours and hours and once you’re exhausted you’ll be pressured in the finance office to add on all sorts of things. But not here. Hunter made the whole process easy, on-the-level, and enjoyable. I’m actually looking forward to coming back (not too soon though) for my next car. I can’t say enough about the process, super easy, streamlined, and stress free. Great place, great guy. Don’t tell my car that I’...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

My experience with Xavier were better than I ever imagined to sell a car. He was pacient and helpfull, respecting our choices and decisions. The building is beatyfull and they know how to make the customer confortable. Thanks all for the service.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Easiest and friendliest car buying experience I've ever had!! Jason Loren is dedicated, professional, and exuded positivity throughout the entire process. Purchased a beauty - 2022 Honda Accord Hybrid Sport. Very happy with the service received!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing a 2016 Honda Civic from Jason Loren. Buying a car is my least favorite activity, but Jason made the process easy, efficient and fun. He was terrific!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Very friendly and excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

I just want to say how awesome my experience was. I bought a certified preowned Honda Accord and worked with Desmond. He was amazing!!! He handled everything in a timely fashion, answered all my questions and made my experience enjoyable. I highly recommend him if you are purchasing a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Was able to work with Kristin, Jason, and Cory to fix an issue with the lender. They really went over the top to make sure the deal still happened. Not only was the car great, but the staff really put in some work to make it happen. Can not thank them enough.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

My car was not drivable so I had it towed to the dealership five days before my actual appointment.They were able to take a look at my vehicle, fix it, and get it back to me four days before my actual appointment. I really appreciated their efforts, especially around the Thanksgiving holiday.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Found our new 2022 Honda Odyssey Elite at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor on 11/5/21 thru an internet search (we had been trying to obtain one since 5/2021)! Shakeal Perkins was our customer service person, and he did a GREAT job! He was timely in his communications, and made sure we were getting exactly the vehicle we wanted. We received our new vehicle 12/9/21, and Shakeal was very patient with us as he explained and demonstrated all the vehicle features. Overall a great experience at Germain Honda, we would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone in the market for a Honda! —...

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

I always receive excellent service, especially when I am taken care of by Nick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

They were thorough, kept me informed of time diagnostics and express service would take. I left in a serviced car, and knowing what followup would look like regarding the outstanding issues. Perfect.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Jason was terrific, responded quickly on Monday to my weekend online inquiry about a used car, and took care of all the paperwork for plates and title transfer. He was a pleasure to work with and answered all our questions, so we were out of there with our car on Tuesday! We’ll definitely keep him and Germain Honda in mind when it’s time to get our next car.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Excellent service. Brock is a great salesman!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Everything went extremely well. I can’t say enough good things about Kent Hebler. My wife feels the same way as I do.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

The crew was able to diagnose and fix the problem quickly. And while not inexpensive, their prices were less than alternative shops, and they were able to get the repairs done much faster, all while using genuine Honda parts.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

I flew out of state into Detroit to Uber to their dealership and buy a vehicle and drive it home 9 hours and do you know what? It was ALL a great experience. Great prices. Helpful staff. Crazy good techs. Ask for Desmond for a sales rep.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Always friendly,helpful and honest service.All service advisors are doing good work.I always trust Germain Honda dealer and service employees.Professional team.Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Wow what a team at Germain, Mitch Hardcastle helped choose the right car and made the process easy peezy! When you purchase a car from here, feel confident in your choice! Also what a killer service department as well, one mechanic Jeff Wigington very upfront on details plus i'd say quite meticulous of is work. Much Appreciation!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Very courteous and efficient with attention to detail. You feel you’re in good hands!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Very happy with my service at Germain Honda with Andrew and how quickly my car was ready. I appreciate the overall maintenance check plus the coupons help so much!! I purchased my CRV in 2008 at this dealership and have always taken it to the same dealer for service.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Quick, pleasant service

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Always top notch experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

I like Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. So far I have bought three new Honda cars from them since 2001.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

As always quick service for oil change. And they do a complete safety check too. Michael is so nice.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Nice people and great service

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Chris and other people are very responsible and trustworthy. I was informed during this visit. Also, Chris waited while I was a bit late to get my car on the day before thanksgiving day. thank you and happy thanksgiving! Best!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Nice bunch of guys in the service department, and they do good work.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Dean is a great guy to do business with. Detailed introduction, extremely professional and helpful. 10 out of 10 experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I am so happy with Germain Honda's service and it's one of my favorite places to service my car because they are so professional and friendly. They pay attention to all detail that's why they are different and you can drive with confidence on the road. I appreciate it 🌹

 

Leave Us a Review